Enjoying Disney World Even After You’ve Lost A Little Of The Zippity Doo Dah In Your Step

Enjoying Disney World Even After You’ve Lost A Little Of The Zippity Doo Dah In Your Step

As a family we had been very fortunate to be able to go to Disney on a yearly basis. When we were younger it was easy to hit more than one Park in a day enjoy every ride at every park we went to and never stop until the last firework exploded in the sky. We even did this while chasing after high energy children.
Now that I’ve gotten a little bit older I find it not quite as easy to keep up with the crowd so I’ve decided to make it fun but at a different pace. Even when visiting parks with a large group of family and friends of all ages I know that I can also enjoy myself by staying cool finding a relaxing place to sit and people watch. This includes never missing a parade, having a perfect view of the show at the castle (which I consider to be the yellow tables in front of the Plaza Restaurant) and enjoying all of the performances that you can find throughout the parks. I should also add that getting on the train and riding around Magic Kingdom and going on the People Mover are two of my favorite ways to relax and enjoy the sights.

image
Just because I’ve slowed down a bit doesn’t mean I am not loving every minute of my visits it just means I have more time to stop and smell the roses.
I guess if I have to slow it down it couldn’t happen at a better place.

image

Always make each day your best day!
PD

Leave a Reply

